Welcome or Register
agent photo
Linda Willer
Realtor®, CRS, ABR, SRES
RE/MAX Hall of Fame Member
Prompt, Polite & Never Pushy!
RE/MAX Action Real Estate
1770 Timberwood Blvd.
Suite 101
Charlottesville, VA  22911
Tel: 434.985.4094
Cell: 434-760.1421
Email: LindaWiller@remax.net

Providing high quality real estate services in the City of Charlottesville and the surrounding counties of Albemarle, Fluvanna, Greene, Louisa, Nelson, Madison & Orange.

Schools

PUBLIC SCHOOLS
If you are relocating to the area and the public schools are an important part of your decision making process, regardless of what county you are considering, you will find that public schools in central Virginia all earn top grades:

Albemarle County Public Schools - www.k12albemarle.org.
In 2010, the school system was recognized as one of the 15 highest performing school divisions in the Commonwealth through the Virginia Index of Performance Program and all 26 Albemarle County Public schools are accredited by the VA Dept. of Education.

Charlottesville City Schools - www.charlottesvilleschools.org
Serving nearly 4,000 students, the C'ville City School Division consists of 6 elementary schools (preschool to 4th), one upper elementary school (5th-6th), one middle school (7th & 8th) and one high school (9th-12th).

Fluvanna County Public Schools - www.fluco.org
Comprised of 5 schools: 3 elementary, 1 middle and 1 high school with construction underway for a new high school. Student enrollment was just over 3800 in 2010.

Greene County Public Schools - www.greenecountyschools.com
This school system educates approximately 2800 children (2010) and consists of 1 primary school, 2 elementary schools, 1 middle school, 1 high school and 1 technical education school.

Louisa County Public Schools - www.lcps.k12.va.us
Currently consisting of six schools, 1 high school (9-12), 1 middle school (6-8), and 4 elementary schools (pk-5) and serves over 4,700 students (2010).

Madison County Public Schools - www.madisonschools.k12.va.us
This school system consists of 1 high school, 1 middle school, 1 elementary school and 1 primary school.

Nelson County Public Schools - nelson.k12.va.us
Serves just under 2000 students with an average class size of 19.76.

Orange County Public Schools - ocss.va.org
Serves over 5,000 students (2010) in eight schools, 5 elementary, 2 middle and 1 high school. Average pupil/teacher ratios are 1:21 (elementary); 1:19 (middle); 1:20 (high).


PRIVATE SCHOOLS
Our area has numerous private schools to choose from if you are interested in alternative approaches to education for your children….these include:

Blue Ridge School – Greene County - www.blueridgeschool.com
Founded in 1909, this is an independent, all-boys, all boarding college prep. school for grades 9-12. It is located 20 miles Northwest of C’ville on nearly 800 acres abutting the Shenandoah National Park.

The Covenant School – Charlottesville - www.covenantschool.org
This school was founded in 1985 as a non-demoninational Christian day school. It is a co-ed school for grades pre-kindergarten through 12.

Charlottesville Catholic School – Albemarle County - www.cvillecatholic.org
This Nationally recognized Catholic School for grades pre-kindergarten thru 8th grade opened its door in 1996.

Charlottesville Day School – Charlottesville - www.charlottesvilledayschool.org
This school was founded in 2005 and offers education to pre-school and elementary aged students.

Fork Union Military Academy – Fluvanna County - www.forkunion.com
This all-boy college preparatory military school for grades 6-12 and postgraduate was founded in 1898 in the village of Fork Union

Free Union Country School - Albemarle County - freeunioncountryschool.org
Preschool thru 5th grade for just under 100 students.

Frost Montessori School - Charlottesville - www.frostmontessori.com
Provides educational programs for children 21 months to 6 years old.

Grymes Memorial School - Orange - www.grymesschool.org
Preschool thru 8th grade co-ed school founded in 1947

Lafayette School and Treatment Center - Charlottesville - lafayetteschool.org
Non-profit special education school serving students K-12 with emotional or behavioral problems.

Little Keswick School - Albemarle County - www.littlekeswickschool.net
A therapeutic boarding school serving learning disabled and behaviorally disordered boys ages 10-15.

Miller School of Albemarle – Albemarle County - www.millerschool.org
Co-ed day and boarding college preparatory school for students in grades 8-12 and postgraduates.

Mountaintop Montessori – Charlottesville, Pantops Mountain - www.mountaintopmontessori.org
Co-ed school for toddler aged to middle school children.

Oakland School - Albemarle County - www.oaklandschool.net
Helping children with learning disabilities succeed.


Renaissance School – Charlottesville - www.renaissanceschool.org
Founded in 1999, this is an independent coeducational college prep school for grades 9-12.

St. Anne’s Belfield School – Charlottesville - www.stab.org
A co-ed school for grades pre-school thru 12. It has two campuses totaling 50 acres.

Tandem Friends School – Charlottesville - www.tandemfs.org
Founded in 1970, this co-ed school is for students in grades 5-12

The Field School - Crozet - www.fieldschoolcv.net
Middle school for boys located in the Old Crozet School.

The Peabody School - Charlottesville - www.peabodyschool.org
Private, independent school. There is a pre-school, a K-5 grade school and a middle school.

United Christian Academy – Greene County - www.ucacrusaders.com
For Students Pre-K through 12.

Village School - Charlottesville - www.villageschool.us
Private middle school for girls located in downtown C’ville.

Charlottesville Waldorf School – Crozet - www.cwaldorf.org
For students ages 3 to 8th grade.

ABR - Accredited Buyer RepresentativeCRS - Certified Residential SpecialistEqual Housing OpportunityMLS membershipREALTOR® certificationSRES - Seniors Real Estate SpecialistRE/MAX Hall of Fame Recipient